IMG_2403.jpg

Jessica Swiger

Executive Director

Jessica loves a good cup of coffee, playing pranks on co-workers, and singing the happy birthday song. 

jessica@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 117

IMG_2413.jpg

Kasey Parmelee

Business Director

Kasey loves crunching numbers but also prides himself on the amount of fresh sawdust in his woodshop. ​

kasey@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 152

IMG_7613.jpg

Stacy Boyd

The Connect Coordinator 

Stacy loves Jesus, family, long hugs, coffee and all the stationary things!​

stacy@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 114

Nanci Tattoo Sleeves.jpg

Nanci Miller

Grant Writer

Nanci loves God, her husband, and being pack leader to seven special needs"senior citizen" dogs. ​

nanci@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 

Black Background

Danielle Fate

Launch Kenmore Coordinator

Danielle loves yoga, collecting new cookbooks, and wishes she could spend everyday outside, near the water.

danielle@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 

Black Background

Danae Labocki

Donor Development Coordinator

Danae loves a good white mocha, anything competitive, vans, spending time with middle and high schoolers, anything near water, and could live in warm weather year-round. ​

danae@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 

Screen Shot 2020-05-12 at 11.48.22 AM.pn

Noelle Beck

Founder

Noelle loves frothy coffee, jeeps with no doors, bike riding adventures, and has full intentions of wearing converse until she's 80.​

noelle@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 117

Black Background

Cortney Porter

Program Manager

Cortney loves Jesus, her kids, coffee, nature, adventure, Star Wars, Marvel, quiet time in her hammock, and all things unicorn related. ​

cortney@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 152

IMG_7606.jpg

Angela Mendise

Tiny Glancer Coordinator

Angela loves hikes and movie nights with her family. She lives in her own time zone and never met a dessert she didn't like.

angela@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 153

Black Background

Michelle Gregory

Administrative Assistant

Michelle loves being outdoors, travel, good coffee, the color orange, and musicals. She has four "children" and three grandchildren who are perfect...no really they are. 

michelle@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 116

Black Background

Chad Crawford

Donor Development Coordinator

Chad loves English Breakfast tea, being with family and friends, running outside, and being a BBQ Master. 

chad@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 

Black Background

Danae Labocki

Donor Development Coordinator

Danae loves a good white mocha, anything competitive, vans, spending time with middle and high schoolers, anything near water, and could love in warm weather year-round. ​

danae@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 

First Glance Board of Trustees

Officers:   

   President : Andre Thornton Jr

   Vice President: Michelle Highsmith

   Treasurer: Kelly Hawkins

   Secretary:  Derek Williams

Members:

   Danielle Bentley

   Pam Collica

   Tami Valvo

   Ronald (Chip) Weisel

   Benjamin White

   Courtney Yanda

Office Hours: 

Monday 9:00-3:00

Tuesday 9:00-3:00

Wednesday Closed

Thursday 9:00-3:00

Friday 9:00-3:00

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Contact Us:

330.848.9685

943 Kenmore Blvd 

Akron, OH  44314

Be part of what God is doing in Kenmore!

Partner with us!

We exist to connect students and their communities to Christ and the church through real, loving, and non-threatening avenues.