Office Hours: 

Monday 9:00-3:00

Tuesday 9:00-3:00

Wednesday Closed

Thursday 9:00-3:00

Friday 9:00-3:00

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Contact Us:

330.848.9685

943 Kenmore Blvd 

Akron, OH  44314

We exist to connect students and their communities to Christ and the church through real, loving, and non-threatening avenues.

Executive Director

Noelle Beck

Noelle loves frothy coffee, jeeps with no doors, bike riding adventures, and has full intentions of wearing converse until she’s 80.

noelle@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext.112

Ministry Director

Jessica Swiger

Jessica loves a good cup of coffee, playing pranks on co-workers, and singing the happy birthday song.

jessica@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 117

The Connect Coordinator

Stacy Boyd

Stacy loves Jesus, family, long hugs, coffee and all the stationary things!

stacy@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 114

Launch Kenmore Coordinator

Danielle Fate

danielle@firstglance.org

Skate Park Coordinator

Josh Vince

Josh likes God, nature activities, skateboarding, Star Wars and all things cat related.

josh@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 157

Please reload

Business Director

Kasey Parmelee

Kasey loves crunching numbers but also prides himself on the amount of fresh sawdust in his wood shop.

kasey@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 152

Administrative Assistant

Michelle Gregory

Michelle loves being outdoors, travel, good coffee, the color orange and musicals.  She has four "children" and three grandchildren who are perfect.  No really they are.

michelle@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 116

Grant Writer

​Nanci Miller

Nanci loves God, her husband, and being pack leader to seven special needs “senior citizen” dogs.

nanci@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext.115

Tiny Glancer Coordinator

Angela Mendise

Angela loves hikes and movie nights with her family. She lives in her own time zone and never met a dessert she didn't like.

angela@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 153

Maintenance & Skate Park

Tim Pryor 

Known as security35 in the virtual world, Tim loves fishing and spending time outdoors when he is in the real world.

timpryor@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 ext. 157

Facilities Manager

Bill Arrant

Bill enjoys the guitar, riding his motorcycle, and being married to his high school sweetheart for 39 years.

bill@firstglance.org

330.848.9685 

Please reload

First Glance Board of Trustees

Officers:   

   President : Andre Thornton Jr

   Vice President: Michelle Highsmith

   Treasurer: Kelly Hawkins

   Secretary:  Derek Williams

Members:

   Ann Starkey

   Pam Collica

   Courtney Yanda

   Ronald (Chip) Weisel